• State of Play Set for Thursday, Features 10 Upcoming PS5 and PS4 Games

    3 days ago - By VG Chartz

    Sony Interactive Entertainment announced the next State of Play will take place on Thursday, February 25 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET / 10:00 pm GMT and will run around 30 minutes. You will be able to watch it live on Twitch and YouTube .
    The upcoming State of Play will provide updates and deep dives into 10 games coming out for the PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4, including new game announcements and updates on previously showcased games from third-party and indie developers.
    "Time for another State of Play! This Thursday, a State of Play broadcast will serve up new updates and deep dives...
    Read more ...

     

  • State of Play set for February 25 featuring updates and deep dives on 10 games coming to PS5 and PS4

    State of Play set for February 25 featuring updates and deep dives on 10 games coming to PS5 and PS4

    3 days ago - By Gematsu

    Sony Interactive Entertainment will host a 30-minute State of Play broadcast on February 25 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET, the company announced. You will be able to watch it on YouTube and Twitch. The broadcast will featuring new updates and deep dives for 10 games coming to PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4,...
    Source
    Read more ...

     

  • Persistent data: How to save your game states and settings

    3 days ago - By Unity Technologies

    Saving data is critical for any game. Whether you need to save high scores, preferences, or a game state, Unity offers a variety of methods - from PlayerPrefs to serializing data, encrypting it, and writing to a file. As part of Unite Now 2020, I created a session with tips on data persistence in Unity....
    Read more ...