• Sony giving away Ratchet & Clank in March as Play At Home returns

    7 days ago - By VG 247

    Download Insomniac's platformer and score 90 extra days of access of streaming services Funimation or Wakanim.
    Sony has brought its Play At Home initiative back for a second year. The PlayStation maker said in a blog post that it is giving away 2016's Ratchet & Clank for free at the start of next month. Insomniac's platformer will be available to download for nothing from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET until March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT/April 1 at 4am BST/5am CEST. Furthermore, starting on March 25, new customers to anime streaming services Funimation or Wakanim can get an...
    Read more ...

     

  • PlayStation Play at Home Returns March 1 With Free Ratchet & Clank

    PlayStation Play at Home Returns March 1 With Free Ratchet & Clank

    7 days ago - By VG Chartz

    Sony Interactive Entertainment announced the Play at Home initiative is making a return this year, starting March 1. The initiative started in 2020 with Sony offering Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey for free for all PlayStation 4 owners.
    Play at Home in 2021 will give be giving away Ratchet & Clank for the PlayStation 4 for free starting on March 1 at 8:00 pm PT / 11:00 pm ET to all PlayStation 4 users.
    Starting on March 25, Funmination extended access for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the countries they are available. Funimation is an anime-focused...
    Read more ...

     

  • Play At Home returns: Four months of offers for PlayStation games and entertainment begin March 1

    7 days ago - By PlayStation

    Again! The past 12 months haven't been easy. And I think we're all hopeful that we may be starting to see some flickers of light at the end of this long COVID-19 tunnel thanks to the tireless work of the medical community and people around the world.
    In these historic times, the team at PlayStation wanted to thank the community by giving something back. These days, we could all use something to look forward to and another reason to stay safely socially distanced, so we are happy to be able to offer a free selection of great games and some entertainment offers.
    Last April, we launched the...
    Read more ...

     

  • PlayStation Play At Home Returns Next Month With More Free Games And Anime

    PlayStation Play At Home Returns Next Month With More Free Games And Anime

    7 days ago - By Game Informer

    Sony has confirmed the return of PlayStation's Play At Home initiative, which is set to kick off at the start of next month to bring a wave of new free games and entertainment for fans to enjoy .
    The announcement began with a small reflection back on 2020 and the impact that the global pandemic had on many communities, including our own. It is due to these "historic times" that Sony wanted to give back to players, giving fans "something to look forward to and another reason to stay safely socially distanced" while efforts continue towards the goal of returning to some form of normalcy. To...
    Read more ...

     

  • PlayStation ‘Play at Home' initiative returns with free Ratchet & Clank, Funimation offer, and more to come

    7 days ago - By Gematsu

    Sony Interactive Entertainment will bring back its “Play at Home” initiative first launched in 2020 for 2021, the company announced. Last year, the company offered both Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey as free titles to keep for all PlayStation users. This year, the “Play at Home” initiative will launch in March and extend through...
    Source
    Read more ...